Coffee or Tea

ginamorriscoffeevstea

The first thing many people do in the morning when they wake up is to make a pot/cup of coffee.  For some this routine is slightly different and they put a kettle on and bring out the tea pot.  I love coffee and tea!  First thing I do in the morning is to grind the coffee beans, get the machine ready and make that first cup of coffee.  Mmmm I can almost smell it now.  Later on in the day, especially during the colder months I make up a pot of tea.  It tends to be a nightly ritual I go through.  Most of the time it is tea leaves, green tea, or some other herbal tea.  When I buy my tea, it tends to be by smell and the name catches my eye also.  Is the tea for relaxing, healing or energizing does make a difference also, especially for night as I don’t want all the caffeine.

“Caffeine, not that it is bad for you, but it can keep you from sleeping at night.  Caffeine is a central nervous system stimulant of the methylxanthine class. It is the world’s most widely consumed psychoactive drug, but — unlike many other psychoactive substances — it is legal and unregulated in nearly all parts of the world.”

So then what do you do to make sure you don’t have caffeine late at night?

Or have you removed caffeine from your diet?

Caffeine is a bitter substance found in coffee, tea, soft drinks, chocolate, kola nuts, and certain medicines. It has many effects on the body’s metabolism, including stimulating the central nervous system. This can make you more alert and give you a boost of energy.

For most people, the amount of caffeine in two to four cups of coffee a day is not harmful. However, too much caffeine can cause problems. It can

  • Make you jittery and shaky
  • Make it hard to fall asleep or stay asleep
  • Cause headaches or dizziness
  • Make your heart beat faster or cause abnormal heart rhythms
  • Cause dehydration
  • Make you dependent on it so you need to take more of it. If you stop using caffeine, you could get withdrawal symptoms.

Some people are more sensitive to the effects of caffeine than others. They should limit their use of caffeine. So should pregnant and nursing women. Certain drugs and supplements may interact with caffeine. If you have questions about whether caffeine is safe for you, talk with your health care provider.

Now that you know this, what is your drink of choice, coffee or tea?

First thing to start the day for me, I need my two cups of coffee, some days it will be three.  Lately I have been drinking Mountain Cabin coffee, it is 100% Arabica coffee and organic.  Now, as a coffee lover, I must say that I have never had such a good cup of coffee.  There is no bitterness, it tastes like I have made it with fresh spring water and just freshly picked the coffee beans myself that morning. I am a little picky about my coffee also, something that I haven’t really told many people.  Have you ever noticed that your tummy gets upset after drinking some coffee?  Or that the smell makes your stomach churn?   How about when you make that cup of coffee and it looks like tar?  I always thought the blackest coffee was always the best! That is not always the case!  I love very strong coffee, but not with the tar flavouring in it.  So every morning I drink my coffee I feel so blessed. Funniest part is I got mine free this month by watching a few videos!

Let me know what your favourite morning drink is, message me and if you are interested in finding out how you can get back to drinking coffee again that doesn’t upset your tummy ask to come see a presentation with us. Sign in here.

Cheers 🙂

Stay blessed and enjoy your coffee 🙂

#ThisYearIWill

 

Leave a comment